“There She Goes – Sixpence None The Richer”

Sixpence “None the Richer “(also known as Sixpence) is an American Christian rock/pop band that formed in New Braunfels, Texas, eventually settling in Nashville, Tennessee. They are best known for their songs “Kiss Me” and “Breathe Your Name” and their covers of “Don’t Dream It’s Over” and “There She Goes”. The name of the band […]

Read More “There She Goes – Sixpence None The Richer”

“As” George Michaels and Mary J. Blige

In 1999, British singer George Michael and American singer Mary J. Blige covered the song for Michael’s greatest hits album Ladies & Gentlemen: The Best of George Michael(1998). Released outside the United States on March 1, 1999, as the second single from the album, “As” became a top-10 hit in Michael’s home country, reaching number four on the UK Singles Chart, […]

Read More “As” George Michaels and Mary J. Blige

“Dionne Farris Hopeless”

Dionne Yvette Farris (born December 4, 1968) is an American, singer, songwriter, producer and actress. Born and raised in New Jersey, she began singing in elementary school and competed in pageants as a teenager. She rose to fame in the early 1990s as the vocalist on hip hop group Arrested Development (1992) hit singles “Tennessee” & […]

Read More “Dionne Farris Hopeless”


George Alan O’Dowd known professionally as Boy George, is an English singer, songwriter, “Do You Really Want to Hurt Me” is a song written and recorded by the British new wave band Culture Club. Released as a single in September 1982 from the group’s platinum-selling debut album Kissing to Be Clever, it was the band’s […]


Corinne Bailey Rae / PUT YOUR RECORDS ON

The song “Put Your Records On” is by English singer Corinne Bailey Rae from her self-titled debut studio album (2006). Written by Bailey Rae, John Beck, and Steve Chrisanthou, it was released as the album’s second single in February and early March 2006 throughout Europe and as the lead single in North America. The song […]

Read More Corinne Bailey Rae / PUT YOUR RECORDS ON

“He Won’t Go – Adele

Flicker He Won’t Go” (originally titled “What Is Love”) is the sixth track off of Adele’s sophomore album, 21. It was produced by Rick Rubin. The song was originally intended to be the last track on the album instead of “Someone Like You”. It was originally co-written by Adele and Paul Epworth under the title “What Is Love”. […]

Read More “He Won’t Go – Adele